Department of Architecture Bangladesh University of Engineering Technology, Dhaka

Offered Courses for April 2021

Architecture Departmental Courses:

Course	Title	Course Teacher/s	Maximum Enrollment
Arch 6102	Sonic Environment and Built Form	Prof. Dr. S. M. Najmul Imam	15
Arch 6107	Green Architecture and Sustainability	Prof. Dr. Zebun Nasreen Ahmed Ar. Atiqur Rahman	15 (URP-5 students max)
Arch 6201	Architecture of Bengal	Ar. Nesfun Nahar	15
Arch 6307	Urbanism & Housing in Developing Countries	Prof. Dr. Shayer Ghafur	15 (URP-5 students max)
Arch 6403	Urban Morphology-I	Prof. Dr. Farida Nilufar	15 (URP-5 students max)
Arch-6404	Urban Design Practices	Dr. Fatema Meher Khan	
Arch-6502	Interactive Technologies in Architecture	e Dr. Asma Naz	
Arch 6503	Construction Project Management	Ar. Md. Ruhul Amin	
Arch 6901	Analytic Methods	Prof. Dr. Md. Zakiul Islam Prof. Dr. Nayma Khan	20
Arch 6904	Safety and Security in Buildings	Md. Tarek Haider	
Arch 6000	Thesis		

Non-Departmental Courses:

Course	Title	Course Teacher
WFM-5201	Socio-Economic Analysis	IWFM Course Teacher
WFM-6104	Water, Gender and Society	IWFM Course Teacher
WFM-6201	Hazards and Risk Analysis	IWFM Course Teacher
WFM-6202	Remote Sensing and GIS in Water Management	IWFM Course Teacher
WFM-6311	Climate Change Risk Management	IWFM Course Teacher
CE-6401	Soil Mechanics- I	CE Department Course Teacher
CE-6503	Highway Materials	CE Department Course Teacher
GCE-6101	Structure & Properties of Glass and Ceramics	GCE Department Course Teacher
ICT-6613	Mobile and Wireless Communications	IICT Course Teacher

Dr. Shayer Ghafur

Professor and Head, Department of Architecture
BUET



স্থাপত্য বিভাগ বাংলাদেশ প্রকৌশল বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়, ঢাকা।

Non-Departmental কোর্স সংক্রান্ত বিজ্ঞপ্তি

তারিখ ঃ ১৩/০৭/২০২১ ইং

স্থাপত্য বিভাগের স্নাতকোত্তর ছাত্রছাত্রীদের অবগতির জন্য জানানো যাচ্ছে যে, এম. আর্ক/ পিএইচডি ডিগ্রী সম্পাদনের ক্ষেত্রে থিওরি ১৮ ক্রেডিটের মধ্যে সব্বেচ্চি ৬ (ছয়) ক্রেডিট Non-Departmental কোর্স হিসাবে রেজিস্ট্রেশন করতে পারবে। চলতি এপ্রিল-২০২১ সেমিষ্ট্রারে যে সকল ছাত্রছাত্রী Non-Departmental কোর্স নিতে ইচ্ছুক তারা নিম্নে উল্লেখিত ই-মেইল এর মাধ্যমে বিভাগীয় অফিসে যোগাযোগ করার জন্য পরামর্শ দেওয়া হলো।

office.arch@arch.buet.ac.bd apurba@arch.buet.ac.bd

অধ্যাপক ডঃ শায়ের গফুর বিভাগীয় প্রধান, স্থাপত্য বিভাগ বাংলাদেশ প্রকৌশল বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়, ঢাকা।

কপি ঃ

১।এম.আর্ক /পিএইচডি নোটিশ বোর্ড, স্থাপত্য বিভাগ, বাংলাদেশ প্রকৌশল বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়, ঢাকা। ২। সদস্য-সচিব, বিপিজিএস, স্থাপত্য বিভাগ, প্রঃ বিঃ।